Conferencias y Simposios


Dr. John F. Cryan
University College Cork, Irlanda.

Dr. Alan Frazer
University of Texas Health Science Center, USA.

Dr. Andrew Holmes
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), NIH, USA.

Dr. Nibaldo Inestrosa
P. Universidad Católica de Chile (PUC) –
Universidad de Magallanes (UMag), Chile. Premio Nacional de Ciencias Naturales, 2008.

Dra. Ana Martínez Gil
Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas (CIB), Madrid, España.

Dr. Sergio Lavandero
Facultad de Ciencias Químicas y Farmacéuticas,
Facultad de Medicina, Universidad de Chile (UCh). Premio Nacional de Ciencias Naturales, 2022.


“Natural products that promote tissue regeneration”. Expositores: C. Gallardo (UCh), C. Weinstein (UV), T. Bahamondez (UV), A. Muller (UO)

“Pharmacological opportunities targeting long-term metabolic deficits induced by perinatal asphyxia”. Expositores: M. Herrera (UCh), P. Morales (UCh), G. Ebensperger (UCh), J. Insunza (Karolinska University, Sweden)

“New insights in the pharmacological modulation of central synapses”. Expositores: G. Yévenes (UdeC), B. Muñoz (U. Indiana, USA), C. Specht (U. Paris-Saclay, France)

“Purinergic Signaling on Pathophysiology: A latinoamerican view”. Expositores: C. Coddou (UCN), F. Vázquez-Cuevas (UNAM, Mexico), AH Ulrich (U. Sao Paulo, Brazil), S. Buvinic (UCh)

“Biomedical Sciences from the Magallanes region: Muscle, Heart, and Brain”. Expositores: W. Cerpa (UMag/PUC), D. Rebolledo (UMag/PUC), R. del Río (UMag/PUC)

“Surgical pain: Monitoring and strategies to prevent chronification”. Expositores: L. Constandil (USACH), F. Flores (MIT, USA), JI Egaña (UCh), P. Brumovsky (U. Austral, Argentina)

“New Insights into Monoamine Transporter Function: From Structure to Disease”. Expositores: A. Fierro (PUC), J. Pino (U. Atacama), A. Galli (U. Alabama, USA), G. Torres (CUNY, USA)

«Alzheimer Disease: an Update from basic to clinical research». Expositores: N. Inestrosa (UMag/PUC), G. Klassen (UdeC), Carlos Opazo (Florey Institute, Australia), Jorge Fuentealba (UdeC)